When an email is deleted, you can have up to 30 days to recover it. If you decide to delete an email then empty your trash folder, it is gone and cannot be recovered. Please be cautious about what emails you delete and be sure to look through your trash folder before you empty it. This function is available in most versions of Outlook.
Note: Information Technology does not recover deleted or lost email items.
1. Open Outlook application
2. Open your Deleted Items folder
3. Click Recover Deleted Items From Server
4. Click or press Shift and click at the same time to highlight the items you want to restore then press ok.
Note: to recover deleted items, be sure to click on the Restore Selected Items button.
Outlook for Mac
On Outlook for Mac once an email has been deleted from your Deleted Items folder, you cannot recover it.